145 High St, London, E17 7BX
Mon-Thu 17.00-23.00
Fri 17.00-00.00
Sat 12.00-00.00
Sun 12.00-22.30

Menu

Plonk Crazy Golf

Now in residence in our courtyard, a nine-hole crazy golf course courtesy of Plonk. Book online, or walk-ins welcome.  Tuesday – Friday, from 5pm – 11pm. Sat from 12pm to 11pm/ Sun 12pm to 10pm. £5 per player per round / £3.50 for children (all children under 12 must be accompanied by a paying adult). Tues/Wed/Thu: 2 for 1 Rounds! £5 per player.

Welcome to The Chequers pub

The Chequers was present in Walthamstow as early as 1699, when it acted as a courtroom and meeting place. It was quickly rebuilt after being destroyed by fire in 1791. In the early 1900s its courtyard was once used as a soup kitchen. These days it’s perfectly happy just being a pub, serving the good people of Walthamstow a wide selection of drinks and delicious food, with the courtyard serving as a beer garden.

Bookings

We can reserve you a table for your sit-down meal or a larger area for your party. Please use this form or, if you’d prefer, contact us at info@chequerse17.com or call 020 8503 6401 to make a reservation.

Getting Here

Underground: Walthamstow Central Overground: Walthamstow Queen’s Road Busses: W15, W19, 212, 230, 275, 58

Festive Opening Hours

Fri 23 Dec – 17:00-0:00 (kitchen 12:00-22:00)
Sat 24 Dec – 12:00-0:00 (kitchen 12:00 21:00)
Sun 25 Dec – 12:00-16:00 (kitchen 12:00-15:00)
Mon 26 Dec – 12:00-22:30 (kitchen 12:00-20:00)
Tue 27 Dec – 17:00-23:00 (kitchen 17:00-22:00)
Wed 28 Dec – 17:00-23:00 (kitchen 17:00-22:00)
Thu 29 Dec – 17:00-23:00 (kitchen 17:00-22:00)
Fri 30 Dec – 17:00-0:00 (kitchen 17:00-22:00)
Sat 31 Dec – 12:00-0:00 (kitchen 12:00-22:00)
Sun 1 Jan – 12:00-22:30 (kitchen 12:00-20:00)
Mon 2 Jan – 12:00-22:30 (kitchen 12:00-20:00)

Access alternatives

Prior to arriving at The Premises, and preferably a few days before arriving at The Premises, customers should email info@chequerse17.com to enquire about the following:

  • Access (including parking facilities, public transport links and the distance between The Premises and nearest station / bus stop)
  • Assistance
  • Facilities (including toilets and table service)
  • Services available (including the needs of parties of people with disabilities)

The Manager will use their best efforts to ensure that whenever people with disabilities are present at The Premises, adequate arrangements are made to ensure their safe evacuation in the event of an emergency, and that they are made aware of these arrangements.